Major Promotion

Tenth promotion in the books. When we first married I had no clue what being a USMC wife meant. Over the years our experiences along the way have been threaded tightly around my heart in ways that can never be undone, giving me a deeper level of love for our country, our military families, and a tremendous appreciation for life. Not a moment is to be wasted.

I love you

As I stood there and watched this very handsome man receive his promotion to Major, my eyes welled up with tears thinking about all the things. The many many times I laid there at night wishing I could just hold him close, feel the warmth of his touch, study the lines on his face or just be in the same room to look at him, the many birthdays, Anniversaries, funerals, graduations, and important milestones missed, the joyful moments when he finally walked towards us after not seeing his face half the year, sometimes longer, the many days and nights I spent interceding for his safety and return home etc… I thought of the countless nights he stayed up late tackling his college degree (even while deployed), all the school work he had to put in and all the mental and physical challenges I watched him work and we prayed through. All those emotions rushed through me in a matter of seconds. I wiped my tears and smiled. I knew it was all worth it and we would do it all over again if we had to. ❤️🇺🇸

Kids pinning on his new rank

All of those moments led to this monumental day honoring you, my love. So many don’t make it this far in their career and so many don’t last in marriage because of all things mentioned above. I know without a doubt that we are solid because of our loving and gracious Father who strengthens us daily and is the foundation of our lives. All Glory to him!


I am so honored to be Mrs. Freitag, so proud. Congratulations Major Freitag! Excited for the next chapter of our lives. I have so much more to say but I’ll leave that for another day.

Semper Fi

PF


Leave a comment